Awards and Recognition

USA-Kansas  Outstanding  Service Award

Each year USA-Kansas recognizes one member with the Outstanding Service Award. This annual award is the highest recognition the organization bestows upon an individual member. 

The Outstanding Service Award recipient has made significant contributions to the profession, demonstrated exemplary leadership, and established a meaningful impression on Kansas Education.

Individual attributes considered for the award include:

  • Innovative

  • Integrity

  • Service to others

  • Commitment to the organization

Candidates must:

  1. Be a member of USA-Kansas

  2. Demonstrate outstanding leadership and service

  3. Be nominated by their organization

"2023 USA-Kansas Outstanding Service Award" is no longer available

Awards and Recognition

Dale Dennis Award

Dale M. Dennis Excellence in Education Award

United School Administrators of Kansas is proud to sponsor the Dale M. Dennis Excellence in Education Award. The purpose of this award is to provide schools the opportunity to recognize a senior for his/her citizenship, service, scholarship, and demonstration of self-awareness.

This award is given in honor of Dale M. Dennis, Deputy Commissioner of the Kansas State Department of Education. Mr. Dennis has given many years of service to public education and has helped provide the leadership for financial support and academic excellence in Kansas schools. Mr. Dennis was named the Distinguished Kansan of the Year for Education in 2010. Kansas City’s Business magazine also named Mr. Dennis an icon of education, citing long term dedication and commitment.